Gyeongju trip, baseball, break-up!

20140409_204925

 

The Doosan Bears lost the game, but I had a blast! Cass is a popular Korean beer, and who doesn’t love cotton candy?

image

It only cost ₩7,000 (about $6) to see the game!

 

image

My face was pretty swollen after visiting the dentist, but thank goodness he fixed me up!

 

image

The new Avengers movie is being filmed near my apartment! Tom Hiddleston won’t be in it, so I haven’t tried to hardcore stalk the location yet…Apparently, they found a body near the filming site over the weekend.

image

Brittany and Nicola (teachers from my school) enjoying fresh mountain spring water in Gyeongju

image

#Derekdranking

image

 

image

Statues at a temple in Gyeongju. Notice the handy dragon?

image

Cherry blossoms at sunset

image

Temple and lake at sunset

image

Dancing ghosts and 북 drums! (I think I spelled that correctly. It’s pronounced like “book”)

image

Traditional dance

image

History lesson plus thumb

image

image

Derek and David coupling it up, tandem style!

image

I got my tandem on as well! Not a flattering picture for me, but the other girls are lovely!

image

Beer and soju; beer and soju

 

 

image

This is called bulgogi. It is the most delicious thing in existence.

image

image

image

image

One comment

  1. Sheldon · April 14, 2014

    Lol. you got peed on!!

Leave a Reply

